when all that thought allows

28 September 2009 § 1 Comment

When all that thought allows would shake
my soul into forbidden grounds
and nothing else i think will do,
it’s in me to go wrong.

One pair of eyes precedes the next
and each does not see me;
i make a future in my head
and close my fist upon it.

I fight for each and soul goes deep
into foolish, into blind–
it goes to show while no one knows
how fickle is my heart.

If only that could be the way
to follow down love-roads
–it is, it is! and still i stray
and only falsely know.

§ One Response to when all that thought allows

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading when all that thought allows at borrowing poetry.

meta

