my life is one bigfat magical

9 October 2011 § 1 Comment

my life is one bigfat magical
Kiss On The Mouth.
a nice one i mean,
not messy or too hard or too short,
but a Perfect Kiss,

because
autumn comes and fills these lungs,
and nothing is lacking, not one good thing.
(of course there are lots of lacking things
but this is me being grateful for simplicity;
oh! but don’t you dare think the lack feels bad.

have you ever kissed a horse
on the graceful neck behind the round cheekbone
right on the arching beautiful scented coat
smiling too close to your lips to see
big and powerful
with every Might and every Beauty in absolute symbiosis
forever?

i have.
and that is my love.

§ One Response to my life is one bigfat magical

  • Laurel says:

    Mmmm. . . this is so so lovely, my dear! I share your joy in serving One who works every hard thing for such honest-to-goodness perfection. He is so good:) Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading my life is one bigfat magical at borrowing poetry.

meta

